I have seen and reasoned that its best not to install IOS7 on my old iphone4 which is perfectly fine currently. I just would like to get the gopro App installed which needs IO6 and some other apps cant be updated due to IOS5 on my phone. I also would like to say that I tried to instal an IPSW file (the correct one after a few hours of research) and get the error which is a check with apple that they will allow it.. I get the normal error that most people get and removing the line in hosts file to gs.apple.com fixes for many I feel this is something the latest itunes is designed to stop. I dont have a line in my host file for gs.apple.com so nothing to do there. It would be cool for apple to acknowledge that maybe in many cases an iphone 4 should be able to get up to IOS6 without going to IOS7. If it is just the latest itunes stopping me going from IOS5 to IOS6 then can I go back in terms of itunes ? I love my laptop apple great job no competitor even close. But the phones I have to say this will be my last iphone due to this kind of control, I need to be able to run what apps I WANT. TY

They removed the post from their site so thats why now its here – see below

Quote ”

Your post was removed from Apple Support Communities as it contained feedback or feature requests. These areas are intended to address technical issues about Apple products. Although your feedback is appreciated, unfortunately these forums are not designed for it and your thoughts/concerns will not get the attention they deserve.

If you would like to send feedback to Apple about a product, please use the appropriate selection at http://www.apple.com/feedback/ As part of submitting feedback, please read the Unsolicited Idea Submission Policy linked to the feedback page.

Best Regards,
Apple Support Communities Staff

