Take a look at the below – I have spent all afternoon trying to set up tv internet and a mobile phone sim only for myself. Vodafone #fail ‘d me on that one and virgin were doing a good job as they had ‘seen’ my email before so I couldnt get further nor could I log in. And these online chats cant help with that. The truth is these people dont even work for Sky and Vodafone they have no ability to do most anything except show you maybe products or tv packages.

Is this really where we are at in the UK. Please get it fcuking together or I might have to live a shorter life.

One such chat listed below..
Please wait for a Sky Advisor to respond. Your chat may be monitored and recorded for training,
legal and compliance purposes.
info18:06
You are now connected with Nikesh
info18:06
** Please do not share your credit card information, security code or CVV during this chat **
info18:06
Hi. Welcome to Sky, the home of must-see TV. You’re chatting to Nikesh. Can I take your name
please?
Nikesh18:07
Calvin
calvin18:07
Hi Calvin, good evening.
Nikesh18:07
Thank you for choosing Sky. How can I help you today?
Nikesh18:07
hi –
calvin18:07
right I went through about x4 forms and was ready to buy but the system then saw that this property
where we want the box has had sky previously so they said they will contact us but they didnt
calvin18:08
so we are waiting now 4 hours for this call – I got an email confirmation as well
calvin18:08
I guess you are just sales and cant help ?
calvin18:08
Are you yet to shift to that property or have you already shifted ?
Nikesh18:09
we are now there and were customers 18 months ago –
calvin18:10
in same property
calvin18:10
Ok.
Nikesh18:10
I can see that you are on the your details page, have you selected the packages?
Nikesh18:11
yes i filled out the forms and got the confirmation of a call
calvin18:13
then silence
calvin18:13
for 3 hours
calvin18:13
odd
calvin18:13
Ok, so you have booked for the packages and got the confirmation online, right Calvin?
Nikesh18:13
no they said i will get a call because they property and us were previous customers so that they
would call us
calvin18:15
but this was more than 12 months ago
calvin18:15
Ok.10/2/13 about:blank
about:blank 2/2
Nikesh18:15
is this for a house or flat?
Nikesh18:15
house – i dont see how this is relevant
calvin18:16
are you able to call me
calvin18:16
or am i just wasting my time ?
calvin18:16
As this service is an online help service only, we would be unable to arrange a call back for you.
However I am more than happy to try and resolve any issues for you on chat or I can give you the
number to call.
Nikesh18:16
like I said not really helping – sorry its more of my time wasted
calvin18:17
why you cant arrange a call for me from the team IN THE UK is not clear
calvin18:17
you are lets face it supposed to be calling us – I spent more than an hour on your site filling out forms
and now this..
calvin18:18
do you see my point here ?
calvin18:18

