We took a long week end break to Nice from Gatwick for my girlfriends birthday. Easy jet managed to get us to Nice ok albeit at an unfriendly 6 am flight. We have a 15 month old daughter that we had care cover for the weekend. Easyjet however couldn’t get us back on the sunday as planned. We were forced to stay in the airport from 3pm Sunday to 10am the following day.
I’m not one to complain lightly but we would have liked to have been told earlier that our flight was going to be cancelled then we could have alerted the care we had arranged for our daughter and we could have arranged for our own hotel. The fact that it took them until 1am to cancel our flight was what made us angry and we felt that we deserved a proper apology instead we got boilerplate apology and the insult of being charged for simple beverage and food on the way home. I felt really like less than human. We all did and the major annoyance was that this was easily avoidable.

My Attempts at Getting them to see problems in their customer service follows

———————————————————

Dear Mr C,

Thank you for contacting us.

I am sorry for the inconvenience faced by you.

In this case we cannot forward you with the refund it will be unfair to the other customer.

And if you want to response you can response on this e mail address as per there is not specific e-mail address for complains.

Have a great day.

Yours sincerely

Sxxx Kxxn

easyJet Customer Services

———————————————————
Comments on this email :

a) I didn’t ask for anything to be refunded – though we had to pay an excess on parking and I lost a days work and the childminder lost a half day.
b) This is obviously a boilerplate email template they use and the insult of being asked to ‘Have a great day’ for a european is worse – I’m sure americans hate this too by now.

———————————————————–

Dear Mr C,

Thank you for contacting us.

I am sorry for the inconvenience faced by you.

I investigated your case regarding your request of a refund and I am sorry to inform you that you are not entitled for the refund because the flight was cancelled due to extraordinary circumstances.

Due to easyJet policies we only provide refund when there is a non-extraordinary circumstances.

Have a pleasant day.

Yours sincerely

Sa K

easyJet Customer Services

——————————

comments

a) again I didn’t request a refund ! maybe everyone does this and these two emails could in fact be automated ! There was nothing pertaining to the actual incident that could not be automated…

b)the point was missed that it was not so much that the flight was cancelled it was the treatment surrounding it which they are in control of. Providing a single taxi firm to server 1000’s of people was a crazy idea – well it isnt the first nor last time.

I hope they get a yellow card for their license to eventually be stripped to serve people and they have to label their flights for cattle only.

Advertisements