I admit I only got to watch the last 30 minutes of the Arsenal game this week end. My 2ps worth – about time the RVP started to show his class. Lets hope he can stay fit long enough for us to finally get our prolific goal scorer. Arsharvin on for Rosicky made a big difference not just because Rosicky was rubbish (why did we not sell him – no buyers). Arsharvin almost scored and had some great runs and defensive play. I was worried that after the 3rd goal we would not be able to defend the lead again but we did and got a much needed win. I do feel that without injury we can compete for 3rd or 4th place but we simply don’t have enough class in some positions notably defence STILL ! It is my one criticism of Arsene and the fact that he may be a bit too soft for example Almunia in goal.

Amazingly Man Utd got a draw from what should have been a loss. If it were not for the individual efforts of Rooney they may not have won. they were also fortunate with some of the decisions for me. Still Liverpool may be competing with Arsenal so 2 points were lost to our rivals – I’m optimistic today.

International duty seemed to get to everyone a bit this week end.

